Primary upcoming in Whitefish Bay village race

Jan. 3, 2013

With five candidates declared and two village board seats available in the upcoming spring election, Whitefish Bay will need to hold a primary Feb. 19 to whittle the field down to four.

Here are the declared candidates:

Jay W. Miller (i) (414) 232-7087

Robert C. Crawford (414) 332-2229

Kenneth A. Wysocky (414) 962-6202

Carl J. Fuda (414) 687-8934

Kevin McMahon (414) 964-7672

Trustees serve three-year terms and earn $600 annually.

The Whitefish Bay School District fielded two candidate submissions. Both candidates will run unopposed for the two available seats on the school board:

Cheryl Maranto (i) (414) 963-1583

Kristin Yunker (414) 332-4764

Board members serve three-year terms and earn $1,200 per year.

Jim Roemer and Michael Mosner filed non-candidacy for their current positions on the village board and school board, respectively.

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries