Celebrations: Aug. 16

Aug. 15, 2012


The following graduates earned bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater in May: from Brown Deer, Debra Kozeniecki, master's degree in accounting, and Sara Michalica, human resource management; from Glendale, Robert Stewar, master's in accounting; from Mequon, Gabrielle Fenzel, marketing; from Shorewood, Joanna Williams, master's in counseling; from Theinsville, Sean McCrimmon, master's in safety; and from Whitefish Bay, Aaron Spear, liberal studies, Brian Weiss, business, Andrew Whaley, economics, and Christopher Wolf, business, cum laude.

The following graduates earned bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Iowa in May: from Fox Point, Julie Daniels, theater arts, communication studies; from Glendale, James Akkala, mechanical engineering with high distinction, and Kelly Burns Carlson, nursing; from Mequon, Michelle Hillenbrand, English with highest distinction and marketing with highest distinction; and from Whitefish Bay, Alexander French, journalism and mass communication.

Brittany Coats of Glendale earned her bachelor's degree in communications cum laude from Wichita State University in Kansas in May.

The following graduates earned bachelor's degrees from St. Norbert College in De Pere in May: from Brown Deer, Lauren Senour, summa cum laude; from Mequon, Kelsey Gerdes and Nicole Trau; and from Whitefish Bay, Ryan Nettesheim and Brigid O'Brien.

Betsy Erickson of Shorewood made the spring semester dean's list at Bethel University in St. Paul, Minn.

The following students made the spring semester dean's list at the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities: from Bayside, Julia Irwin and Katherine Johnson; from Glendale, Matthew Laska and Sarah Ogutu; from Mequon, Erin Barragry, Ingrid Bergquist, Ben Clark, Mary Hokeness, Chelsea Karthauser, Taylor Mantz, Hannah Mayer, Sarah Reed, Courtney Tighe, Emily Wolski and Katelyn Wright; from Shorewood, Hannah Luteyn and Molly Woodin; and from Whitefish Bay, Jennifer Burr, Eva Dixon, Casey Easterday, Lauren Foley, Thomas Henricks, Kayla Jankins, Mark Kelley, Hannah Lawler, Stephanie Lester, Annie Talajkowski and Reid Ziolkowski.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or tonews@cninow.com .

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries