Celebrations: Oct. 11

Oct. 10, 2012


Peter and Amy (Crawford) Greig of Muskego are the parents of Nolan Ryan Greig, born Sept. 22, 2012. He was 6 pounds, 9 ounces, and 20.5 inches long. He joins siblings Chloe, 11, and Gavin, 2. Grandparents are Kathy Greig of Glendale and Tim and Jean Crawford of Racine.


The following graduates earned their bachelor's degrees, or other degrees as noted, from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in May: from Bayside, Britten Brenner Stenson, master's degree in business administration, Adam Hellman, master's in engineering, Lauren Johnson, communication arts, psychology, with distinction, Zachary Lieberthal, master's in accounting, Erin Long, psychology, Spanish, with distinction; Daniel Ryan, computer engineering, and David Shlensky, psychology, with distinction; from Brown Deer, Abby Davidson, civil engineering, Christopher Epping, economics, political science, Nina Familiant, doctorate in Slavic languages and literatures, Neil Gopal, master's in music performance, Daniel Matz, electrical engineering, Brenna Peak, communication sciences and disorders, psychology, Ryan Schulman, marketing, Dingchen Sha, doctorate in pharmacy, Laura Smith, master's in agroecology, and Janet Wu, doctorate in pharmacy; from Fox Point, Sean McMahon Douglass, English, theater and drama, with distinction, Kristin Einerson, elementary education, with distinction, Jessica Grady, international studies, Spanish, with distinction, Lauren Gruber, nutritional sciences, with distinction, Michael Hurth, geology and geophysics, Renee Kramer, psychology, with distinction, Anna Lautmann, marketing, Lauren Putterman, biology, Michael Reddin, psychology, Spanish, Eric Shainock, management and human resources, marketing, Roman Shklover, doctorate in pharmacy, Brendan Murphy Sweeney, economics, political science, Jennifer Wagner, biology, Spanish, with distinction, and Samuel Waisbren, English; from Glendale, Michael Adashek, materials science and engineering, Catherine Chase Fairweather, master's in business administration, Anna Fleischman, biology, with distinction, Kathleen Foran-McHale, journalism, Monroe Gierl, master's in accounting, Grayson Hoffmann, economics, political science, Yun Johnson, doctorate in pharmacy, Joseph Waldvogel Kahl, computer sciences, Betty Kaiman, master's in health care informatics, Don Karsh, master's in counseling, Matthew Manes, biology, Christopher Nitschke, master's in German, Victor Yu Pan, economics, political science, with distinction, Miriam Porat, special education, with distinction, Shannon McAllen Roska, biology, with distinction, Noah Rotter, engineering mechanics, Jeffrey Sciurba, master's in business administration, Matthew Ship, microbiology, and Elise Yafet, journalism, with distinction; from Mequon, Kelsey Banaszynski, master's in nutritional sciences, Patrick Bersch, engineering mechanics, Tyler Bialk, French, legal studies, psychology, Lauren Buckley, biochemistry, chemistry, with distinction, Alexandra Byaliy, marketing, Ryne Carbone, mathematics, physics, Spanish, with distinction, Clemence Darriet, master's in Spanish, Alex Debbink, accounting, finance, investment and banking, with distinction, Christine Ebinger, management and human resources, marketing, Katherine Feierstein, zoology, Jason Forciea, finance, investment and banking, Stuart Frazier, chemistry, Emily Gabor, economics, political science, Kathryn Gannon, doctorate in medicine, Mallory Geschke, master's in physician assistant studies, Alex Gonring, engineering mechanics, with distinction, Yelena Guzikova, finance, investment and banking, with distinction, Laura Hagemeier, economics, French, Patrick Hagen, computer engineering, with distinction, Michael Hahn, history, political science, Devon Harris, computer engineering, Lisa Haselow, landscape architecture, Carly Haslee, elementary education, with distinction, Breanna Hilby, biology, communication sciences and disorders, with distinction, Kate Hokeness, molecular biology, Alicia Johnson, nursing, Caitlin Kaeppler, doctorate in medicine, Gwendolyn Kay, master's in Russian, East European and Central Asian studies, Theodore King III, Spanish, Sara Koberstein, doctorate in pharmacy, Dana Gilbert Krasnow, communication sciences and disorders, English, with distinction, Marissa Lieberman, marketing, Melanie Lorenz, master's in accounting, Max Meckstroth, legal studies, with distinction, Sarah Meyer, biology, Natasha Misra, doctorate in law, Joshua Nelson, management and human resources, Elizabeth Neuman, kinesiology, Gabrielle Pedriani, communication arts, with distinction, Steven Pegelow, environmental studies, international studies, Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian studies, Spanish, Rebecca Pitner, international studies, political science, Jessica Roberts, finance, investment and banking, risk management and insurance, Robert Schlaeger Jr., history, political science, Michael Schoessow, certificate in farm and industry, Margaret Sievers, communication arts, Spanish, Lyndsey Moriah Silbar, food science, Eric Southwell, finance, investment and banking, Brittany Strawn, doctorate in medicine, Jacob Swan, astronomy, physics, Amanda Trebatoski, management and human resources, Emily Wentzel, management and human resources, risk management and insurance, with distinction, Brandon Winters, sociology, Lauren Wooll, retailing, and Tiffany Zens, doctorate in medicine; from River Hills, Lindsey Costakos, communication arts, Spanish, Jasmine Morano, psychology, Spanish, Arian Seifoddini, economics, mathematics, and Benjamin Uhen, master's in accounting; from Shorewood, Rachel Ackeret, master's in social work, Eli Brauner, music performance, Isabelle Lotte Faust, French, political science, with distinction, Madeline Gibson, French, gender and women's studies, Andrea Holschuh, master's in business administration, John Layde, German, history, with distinction, and Gabriella Nassif, English; from Thiensville, Christopher Boehme, mechanical engineering, with distinction, Fallon Anastasia Bubacy, English, political science, David Gelfand, legal studies, Michael Starr, computer engineering, and Anna Volodarskaya, education, Spanish, with distinction; and from Whitefish Bay, Ted Bruce, history, social studies, Maisie Buntin, anthropology, zoology, Lisa Burton, elementary education, Janelle Cacopardo, English, linguistics, Anne Chapman, master's in public affairs, Anthony Davis, biology, Meghan Flannery, English, with distinction, Meghan Glazer, doctorate in veterinary medicine, Bradley Glocke, master's in business management, Alex Gooding, pharmacology and toxicology, with highest distinction, Kathryn Goss, nursing, with distinction, Ian Guinn, astronomy, mathematics, physics, with distinction, Stephanie Hobbins, international studies, Matthew Jankowski, accounting, finance, investment and banking, Nicole Kortendick, human development and family studies, Joseph Leadley, political science, with distinction, Daniel Marshall, accounting, finance, investment and banking, Seamus Murphy Mehls, marketing, with distinction, Glenn Harrison Murphy, legal studies, political science, Joseph Halas Poirier, journalism, Antonina Prestigiacomo, communication arts, Anne La Fleur Sapiro, genetics, with distinction, Jennifer Schmitt, marketing, Nicholas Siegel, finance, investment and banking, real estate and urban land economics, William MacPherson Stalle, consumer affairs, and Jeffrey Zoltan, economics, zoology.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or tonews@cninow.com .

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries