Celebrations: March 3

March 2, 2011


• The following students earned bachelor's degrees from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in December: from Bayside, Adi Lev-Er, international studies; from Brown Deer, Matthew Erbe, finance, investment and banking, and Leah Schmid, English; from Fox Point, Melissa Blake, special education, Justin Padway, marketing, Laurielle Reminga, French, and Lucas Granger Soderstrom, history; from Glendale, Whitney Conen, Hebrew, and Tal Macagon, communication arts; from Mequon, Corey Barnes, cartography and geographic information systems, Paul Behlmer, mechanical engineering, Caitlin Brazner, French, Puja Nola Chaudhary, marketing, Colin Klemz, zoology, Raymond Lo, marketing, Patrick Reinholz, music education, Elizabeth Rooney, art history, Thomas Stadler, communication arts, and John Wells, finance, investment and banking; from Shorewood, Jennifer Brody, political science, Benjamin Sperry, art, Pamela Treisman, biology, and Amelia Vorpahl, journalism; from Thiensville, Faith Dao Leslie, English; and from Whitefish Bay, Daniel Dwyer, kinesiology, Kevin Gee, biochemistry, Rachel Halstead, elementary education, and Peter Hirschmann, computer engineering. Also, Jodie Stern of Mequon earned a master's degree in journalism and mass communication, and Diane Reis of Shorewood earned a master's degree in public health.

Hannah Werner of Shorewood made the fall semester dean's list at Coe College in Cedar Rapids, Iowa.

Connor Peck of Thiensville and Nicholas Haynes of Whitefish Bay made the fall semester dean's list at the University of Dayton in Ohio.


Madeleine Bourgeois of Whitefish Bay made the fall semester dean's list with a 4.0 at the University of Minnesota. She is also on the women's varsity crew team.

Misa Sato was initiated into Alpha Epsilon Delta, a pre-medical honor society at the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Sato, a 2009 graduate of Whitefish Bay High School, is majoring in medical microbiology and immunology.


• Mequon students Ian Cooley, University School of Milwaukee, and Michael Kress, Homestead High School, and Whitefish Bay students Kelsey Corrigan and Benjamin Ihde, Whitefish Bay High School, are candidates to be named U.S. Presidential Scholars, based on their ACT or SAT scores. The program, established in 1964, recognizes some of the nation's most distinguished and talented graduating high school seniors. Each year, fewer than 150 students are named Presidential Scholars.

Got some good news to share? We want to hear all about it. Send your announcements to Celebrations/NOW Newspapers, 1741 Dolphin Drive, Suite A, Waukesha 53186; or to news@cninow.com.

Most Popular


Local Crime Map



Latest Photo Galleries